September 2016 Moms

Cloth Diapers

Showing my crunchy side. Who has cloth diapered and/or is planning on cloth diapering their S16 baby? I started cloth with my daughter around five months and loved it. Hoping to do newborn diapers with this next baby. (Hoping my almost three year old will decide potty training isn't the devil someday, as well, because I'd prefer not to have two in cloth.)

So, who's considering it but is overwhelmed? Let me bring you over to the dark side.

Married 6/4/11
Reese born 3/23/13
Due 9/14/16

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Cloth Diapers

• I'm a cloth diapering, crunchy mom!! :)
  • I purchased some newborn cloth diapers before #3 was born (never got to use them since she was in the NICU) and I'm excited to use them with this new baby!  I've never used cloth before and I'm afraid I'll hate it.  But I'm going to at least try while I'm home on maternity leave.
    Married 9/19/09
    Me (32) Dx PCOS, DH (32) SA = Normal/mild morph issues
    TTC#5 July 2017 - 3rd cycle TTC = BFP on 11/12/17 at 9dpo Beta #1 = 96 at 13dpo - Beta #2 = 207 at 15dpo
    TTC#1  starting Nov. 2009
    3 rounds of Clomid + TI and 3 rounds of 7.5 mg Femara + IUI before our BFP on 11/8/10 at 12dpiui
    TTC #2 3rd cycle of Femara 7.5mg+Ovidrel+TI = 4 follies = BFP on 10/12/12 
    TTC#3 July 2014 - Metformin +TI = BFP at 9dpo - Twins, one baby lost at 5.5 weeks 
    Macy Annabelle born at 37w4d on 4/29/15.  Diagnosed with Cri du Chat and passed away on 6/6/15.  Forever in our hearts.
    TTC#4 3rd cycle of Metformin + Femara 7.5mg+Ovidrel+TI = 3 follies = BFP on 12/24/16
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • reesaXden said:
    I'm a cloth diapering, crunchy mom!! :)

What other crunchy ways do you have? I'm kind of middle of the road but am always open to other things.
    Married 6/4/11
    Reese born 3/23/13
    Due 9/14/16

BabyFruit Ticker
  • reesaXdenreesaXden member
    edited January 2016