June 2015 Moms

Weight Watchers

2»

Re: Weight Watchers

• Hey, as a total newbie, could someone give me a "short" version of what weight watchers is? Is it just a program? Or food too? Sorry for the dumb question! The website was oddly vague.
  • hoodoll82 said:

Hey, as a total newbie, could someone give me a "short" version of what weight watchers is? Is it just a program? Or food too? Sorry for the dumb question! The website was oddly vague.

It's a program that tracks food and gives you a daily and weekly points allowance. It works really well and is not restrictive... You can pretty much eat whatever you want... My biggest problem is that when I blow my daily allowance I just keep going and I really need to get away from the "all or nothing" eating.
  • Loading the player...
  • ^^ that's what I was worried about. I kinda need something that provides me food as well, if possible. We are still having a lot of trouble getting it together to have healthy meals!
  • My big problem is, and always will be, portion sizes. I can eat healthy enough food, but just too much of it.

So I bought myself a food scale. Setting myself up for success! I'll be starting my 2 months in a day or two.
  • @423ang I should do that too...I know that its a big part of weight watchers but something about weighing my food always seemed too much for me! I struggle when the serving size for points is in grams (wtf!?) and I have to guesstimate. 

Yesterday I had chinese food and ate crab rangoon. I had enough daily points for the rest of it but that crab rangoon- 33 points for 4! Yes, I know this makes sense-its basically deep fried cream cheese. But...damn. I didn't think it would be THAT bad.

Also just in case anyone else buys the weight watchers products in stores, watch what kind of points it says on the front! I bought the cereal- 3 pointsPLUS points, we are on smart points now. instead of being 3 points it was 4. I was annoyed.