2nd Trimester
Options

Pregnant after "mommy-makeover"...any experience?

My husband and I had trouble getting pregnant with our first child, and after two we felt very fortunate. As a gift, I got a mommy-makeover. I am ecstatic to be pregnant again with our third, but I am wondering if my surgery will hold up? Has anyone had this procedure and then gotten pregnant after? 
Any possibility I may just need a partial tuck? 
I got the procedure 2 years ago, and at 17 weeks I can already feel some tugging at my incision site. 

TIA! 
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Pregnant after "mommy-makeover"...any experience?

• Options
    Hmmm what did your doctor say?

August '18 April Siggy Challenge: April Showers

Lilypie Maternity tickers

Pregnancy Ticker
  • Options
    I have no experience with a mommy makeover, but I do have abdominal scarring from 3 previous lap surgeries. My scars tugged and felt strange at first, but as time has gone by the adhesions have stretched and no longer feel different.

I don't think you should have much of a problem as long as you keep up with a healthy clean diet, and mild exercise to help with labor muscle toning.

Good luck!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I had my breast done 18 months before conceiving... They have gotten bigger since being pregnant. I feel tugging and stretching and lots of discomfort at times. My surgeon said I'll most likely have to do a lift after having kids. With that being said I could see the possibility with needing a partial tuck. Talk to your surgeon though
  • Options