Babies: 0 - 3 Months
Options

Day Care Teacher Christmas Gift

It just dawned on me to ask the question, do you get your LO's day care teacher a Christmas gift? I have really struggled with being back at work and if this is something that moms normally do I don't want to have the kid who's mom didn't get them something. I already struggle whether or not they give him enough attention.
If you do give gifts what do you give?
I was thinking a $5-$10 gift card to Starbucks or Target

Re: Day Care Teacher Christmas Gift

• Options
    I used to be a daycare teacher, and it was pretty normal for the parents to get us small gifts. At the same time, I was never one to treat a baby differently because of something like that.
    A small gift card is a great gift! Most parents do give gift cards (for some reason the big three are target Starbucks and panera). If you really know the person, something else small would be nice, but don't feel the need to go overboard.
    (I will say that my favorite gift a parent for me was a really nice pair of socks. We didn't wear shoes in the classroom, to keep germs and dirt at a minimum, and the floors were really cold.)
  • Options
    That's a great idea! My day care teachers don't wear shoes either, I hadn't thought of socks!
    I've only been going for about a week so I don't know them well enough to get them something personal
  • Loading the player...
  • Options