March 2016 Moms

Car seats and strollers

Hello everyone, I am new to this whole discussion thing. I am curious as to what car seat and stroller you all are going with and why? I am in love with the Britax B-Safe 35 Elite car seat as well as the Britax Affinity stroller. Please tell me if any of you have used either of those and the pros & cons. Thank you!

Re: Car seats and strollers

• Ask your question here instead :-)  I think it has been discussed in there so read through first.

https://forums.thebump.com/discussion/12619279/the-baby-gear-thread
    BFP 2/11/15 (EDD 10/13/15). MMC 3/30/15 D&C 4/3/15 "We will always love you"
    DD1 - BFP 7/23/15 (EDD 3/31/16).  "We believe in you rainbow" DOB 4/2/16
    DD2 - BFP 2/9/18 (EDD 10/19/18).  "Grow baby grow!" DOB 10/24/18
    BFP 11/16/20 (EDD 7/31/21).  "Round 3 FIGHT!"
  • I have loved all of our Britax seats! Like PP said read through the baby gear thread. There is tons of posts on there regarding carseats and strollers that you would def. find helpful!

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

BabyFruit Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm going to ask because a specific question was asked, and I'm pretty certain the britax affinity stroller hasn't been discussed in there.

I have the bsafe car seat and love it but it does have a con - it's heavy. It's an average weight but I found it kinda sucked to be dragging it into the house. We car share and constantly had to install the seat and it's easy to do it correctly. If you have back issues I'd consider the maxi cosi micro.

We used the britax bsafe and baigle combo and loved it. We're using it for baby number 2!