Attachment Parenting

Intro: So Happy I Found This Group!

PlainJane8350PlainJane8350 member
edited November 2015 in Attachment Parenting
F.T, E.B.F. mom to a nine week old baby girl. Second pregnancy, but first child. Texas!

Again, I'm a F.T.M. and my daughter's only nine weeks so I'm still a newbie, but so far consider my parenting style attachment and just started reading Dr. Sears' vaccine book yesterday. If anyone has any opinions on vaccines, then feel free to comment! Particularly DTaP as pertussis scares the heck out of me, but so do potential side effects of that particular vaccine.

Anyway, I'm glad that I found this group! Even when my daughter was four weeks, people were telling me that I shouldn't be sleeping with her because she'll never sleep in her bed. Four weeks! I loved my Pregnancy After a Loss group, but now that I have a baby I worry that it's insensitive for me to stay so hopefully I've found a new home!

Re: Intro: So Happy I Found This Group!

• Hi and welcome! I recognise you from some of the other board. my little boy is 8 weeks old.

I know what you mean about people saying, "baby will never...if you...." I've always said, "I'm pretty sure I won't have to go on her honeymoon to help her sleep."

I've always loved the sleepy snuggles, and seeing their precious faces. One of my favourite things about motherhood has also been feeling my baby relax against me. Often I've felt a sense of them struggling to sleep, and then when they've felt me close to them, they relax into me and go into a deep sleep. It's such a wonderful feeling of giving my child a deep sense of security.

Anyway, it's pretty quiet around here, but the ladies are good value. So welcome and best wishes!
    Elizabeth 5yrs old Jane 3yrs old