April 2016 Moms

Re: .

• Every pregnancy can be different regardless of the sex of the child.

• Every pregnancy is different. Fetal heart rate is not a valid predictor of sex.  And you're unlikely to find a lot of women on this board willing to examine your baby's genitals to try to prove your ultrasound technician right or wrong (though you're likely to face criticism for posting them online in the first place); we're amateurs at best, and he or she is a professional.  Congratulations on your pregnancy, OP, whatever your baby's sex may be!
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm no expert, but the second picture does look like a girl to me.
  • My 2 pregnancies have been night and day and I'm having another girl. Will your dr do an anatomy scan around 20 weeks? They should be able to confirm then. 
  • I'm in agreement with @thaisac1. And I think its also a pretty clear shot. Andplusalso I'm having another girl and my two pregnancies have been completely different.
    Babysizer Cravings Pregnancy Tracker
  • Nope, as an architect I can tell you that looks like a girl. Just go get another elective scan if you don't believe the professional technician.

• I don't know anything about ultrasounds. How can you tell if it's a girl? Is it just a lack of a penis or is there something else that is there?
  • I don't know anything about ultrasounds. How can you tell if it's a girl? Is it just a lack of a penis or is there something else that is there?

From what the tech told me yesterday, if baby is a girl there is a very high chance you see three white lines.
  • Are you having a hard time accepting the sex of your baby because you are just in disbelief? Or because you are feeling sex disappointment?
  • If you think the tech is wrong, go in for another U/S. But I'm Guessing @kalanieileen hit the nail on the head.
  • Jules08Jules08 member
    edited November 2015
    Tsk tsk @msportugee86 poor form to DD (dirty delete).
  • Jules08 said: