TTC After a Loss

Intro

Hello all,

I just had my first pregnancy end in a natural MC (blighted ovum) a week ago today. I had been seeing my PCP for my prenatal appointments and she suggests waiting a few cycles for TTC. The OB who did my ultrasound and diagnosed the blighted ovum said we could start right away, he suggested waiting for my first period for dating purposes. DH and I decided to wait until my first AF and then see how we feel. I am leaning toward jumping in right away after AF. Currently I am benched/WTO. I'm slowly getting back into charting.

On another note, DH and I have been married 4 years, we are high school sweethearts (with a break), and we just bought a house at the beginning of this year. I am a Graphic Designer. We live in Wisconsin and love all the seasons. I am excited for snow and the possibility of snowboarding this year (if I don't get pregnant again).

I'm sorry that we all have to be here and wish everyone luck!
TTC#1 July 2015 
  • BFP: 9/16/15 — MC: 11/8/15 Blighted Ovum
  • BFP: 3/10/16 — Baby Girl born 11/20/16
TTC#2 April 2019 
  • BFP: 9/12/19 — EDD 5/15/20

Re: Intro

• So sorry to hear about your loss. I *thought* we were benched/WTO but my OB called - they were monitoring my HCG levels and I was back to negative. So the OPKS I took when I got symptoms she said were likely accurate. I haven't had AF yet.

I'm still to freaked out to chart, let alone process that I'm cycling already. But with a natural MC your cycle should start pretty soon after - I wish you and your DH the best of luck and that you aren't here for a long stay. You'll be off the bench before you know it. Glad to hear one of us is ready. <3
    TTC #1 - Started 7/2015
    MC #1 - 1/10/2014
    MC #2 - 10/15/2015

Pregnancy Ticker