May 2016 Moms
Options

Teachers, nurses, and anyone else who can't just run to the bathroom at work

How are you all holding up? I teach 80min block periods and keep drinking water to feel less sea sick, but then I have to pee SO badly partway through class and I'm stuck. By the end of each period, I'm trying to get to the bathroom quickly but am feeling both full, and nauseated. Our principal is very strict about us needing to monitor the halls between classes too. Not fun.

Re: Teachers, nurses, and anyone else who can't just run to the bathroom at work

• Options
    ecable5513ecable5513 member
    edited September 2015
    I'm a nurse and have been struggling at times as well. Working in the ICU we have situations when you just can't leave the bedside no matter how badly My need to pee is! Honestly, I already have a "nurses bladder" so it's been manageable. I just try to cut back on how fast I drink my water throughout the day. Good luck!
  • Options
    I echo ecable...I am a nurse and I work an on extremly busy PCU floor and I have gotten a nurses bladder so although I have to go sometimes I just can't..but when I can I make up for it!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I work in the library currently at my school - and although for the most part I can run to the bathroom, more often than not I don't make it there. I've learned to carry barf bags with me :( The bathroom is really far from my station here and it really stinks! But soon, I won't even be able to run, as there will be more and more students coming in as the semester goes on. I've grossed out a couple students on my way to the toilet. Haha. 
    TTC #1 - Started 7/2015
    MC #1 - 1/10/2014
    MC #2 - 10/15/2015

Pregnancy Ticker

• Options
    This is something that I am worried about, lucky I can go in between periods and we call it "monitoring the bathrooms" it is a very important job you know. But we only have 3 min passing period, so it is a rush.