Miscarriage/Pregnancy Loss

Tough time..

Hello all.. I'm new to any of these boards dealing with loss of pregnancy but am starting to feel like I need some support. I have an amazing 2 year old son who I could not love more. We got pregnant with him easily and had a great pregnancy- When he was 17 months old we tried for #2 and got pregnant right away again and lost the baby at 6 weeks- the next month I had gotten pregnant again and lost that baby at 9 weeks- we took a couple months off and decided after 4 months to try again.. First month, got pregnant again and lost that baby just 5 weeks ago at 8 weeks. To say it's been a tough 9 months is an understatement and I have been coping but what's been hardest for me is my brother and his new gf told the family they were expecting between my 2nd and 3rd loss.. Very unexpected since we barley knew this girl. Her being pregnant doesn't bother me- please so many friends are pregnant and having babies in the time of my losses and i am so happy for them all-The part I'm having a hard time with is dealing with our parents insensitive comments when they know the losses I've gone through "hey, you're not pregnant why don't you give them some of the baby stuff you have saved?" "Hey why don't you be nice and sit down with (the new gf) and help her pick out all the baby stuff for her registry?"

I know I'm coming off as an insensitive heartless person and it couldn't be further from the truth- I am happy for my brother and am excited to meet my nephew but I can really do without all these comments.. Is it just me? am I over reacting? How do I get so involved when I'm still dealing? How do I deal with it..?

Thank you for your help

Re: Tough time..

• You are not over reacting and are not insensitive. They are insensitive and need to stop. They do not and will not understand, sop just repeat politely that while you are excited for your nephew, it's still very painful for you to do those things. I'm so sorry for your losses.