Babies on the Brain
Options

Hi I'm new here!

Hi everyone, newbie here, although I've been creeping on the boards and reading up on conversations. I am 27 and getting my Mirena removed TODAY in hopes of ttc within a year! This would be my first and I am beyond excited to start trying. I have been reading others' stories regarding getting pregnant after Mirena and am quite hopeful. I did not experience any bad side effects and really enjoyed not having my period for a year! Looking forward to getting to know some of you :)
Me: 27 
Love of my life: 41 
Step-mother to an amazing 13-year-old boy 
TTC starting August 2015 

Re: Hi I'm new here!

• Options
    Welcome! Are you going to be charting?
    *Siggy Warning*
    Lilypie Second Birthday tickers

• Options
    Thank you! I was actually planning on trying an ovulation prediction kit. I've been reading up on the better ones. Do most people recommend charting instead??
    TTC starting August 2015 

• Loading the player...
  • Options

lsalvag1  Sounds like we are in the same boat! I just got my Nexplanon implant removed Monday and I have not had a cycle for 2 years! I am really going to have to get used to be a normal woman again lol!

Good luck to you guys!

• Options
    Awesome! I've been on various forms of BC since I was 18 so it will be interesting to try and see what a normal cycle is like. Best of luck to you!!
    TTC starting August 2015 

• Options
    Welcome and best of luck to you! I'm planning on getting my Mirena out in the next month or so, too. I had such a great experience with it, as well. 
    July '16 May Siggy Challenge 

BabyFetus Ticker
    Me: 29
    DH: 32
    Married: June 2011
    DD #1: December 2013
    DD #2: EDD July 2016
  • Options