June 2015 Moms

Weekly Medical Momma Thread (7/27-8/2)

krystleshelkrystleshel member
edited July 2015 in June 2015 Moms
A spot for mommy's medical trips, tips, & something else that starts with "t" (too tired to be clever)...

Re: Weekly Medical Momma Thread (7/27-8/2)

• So I had my 6 weeks PP appt today. I thought I'd have to pee in a cup (habit I guess), & I didn't. So here I am with a full bladder & an internal exam. Yay.

Also, my doc gave me the same BC as before, said it didn't matter the kind with me BFing. I thought it did, but I'm no doctor & I loved the kind I had before. I may ask her pedi just in case next week...

Now to clean the bathtub for my bubble bath & mentally prep for my husband to come home. He's counting the hours....
  • Had my mirena put in today. Easy peasy, didn't even feel the insertion. But the cramping after is giving me a twinge of flashbacks to labor.
    TTC: 1/2014 BFP: 9/24 EDD: 6/8/2015 Sorry for the poor man's siggy...ticker won't load regardless of how many tips I read.
  • Loading the player...
  • When does the bleeding stop?? Im 4 weeks pp and it acts like it will then starts back up. Im not bleeding a lot but it's so annoying!
  • I know there was a thread a while back about our first PP period, but is anyone still waiting for it? I'm not BFing and LO will be 2months on Wednesday... just curious because I feel like it should be here already...

When does the bleeding stop?? Im 4 weeks pp and it acts like it will then starts back up. Im not bleeding a lot but it's so annoying!

I think it's different for everyone, but if I'm remembering correctly, I spotted for a week after my 6 week check up and before it ended it would come and go a lot. Hope that helps some.
  • I'm 6 weeks pp & no period. My bleeding stopped around week 4 & had some spotting a little after that. Isn't it crazy how different everyone is.