February 2016 Moms
Options

Dealing with dizziness

Im 12 weeks 4 days pregnant. As of the past few days, I have been getting really dizzy and light headed. Today at work on two seperate occasions, I felt like I was going to pass out. I ended up needing help to a chair and a cold rag but ended up throwing up then feeling better. I messaged my doctor to see if I should come in or not. How do you deal with these symptoms if you have had them? I'm a vet tech so I'm on my feet 99% of my shift.

Re: Dealing with dizziness

• Options
    I get this and it usually means I'm anemic, but some times it's just the extra blood flow doing weird things. It wouldn't hurt to get checked out. I would just drink lots of water and rest when you can, let others know what's going on with you so they know what's up if you need to take a seat for a minute, I've found people are usually pretty understanding.
    imageimageLilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • Options
    I have been having dizziness too, and its super akward because I haven't announced to the office yet.  Deep breathing exercises have helped me, and water.  Good luck!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I haven't told my co workers or boss either, but I planned to this week. Just trying to figure out how because I've only been there since May and I barely know them.
  • Options
    I get like this when I have low blood sugar. If I have been feeling particularly nauseated and haven't eaten in a while, this becomes a concern. Trying eating small meals, even if it's just a cracker or two every 20 or 30 min. it should help.

View Full Size Image

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Pregnancy Ticker

Losses:
     7/16/2014 @ 7 Weeks 2 days
     2/01/2015 @ 4 Weeks 4 days

• Options

I haven't told my co workers or boss either, but I planned to this week. Just trying to figure out how because I've only been there since May and I barely know them.