November 2015 Moms

Baby wearing question

Experienced Moms... Do any of you own a Tula or Lillebaby? I'm trying to decide which carrier to get and can't really make up my mind. First hand experiences would be great. Thank you!!

BabyFruit Ticker

Re: Baby wearing question

• I would love advice too! I've been using a 40/60 cotton/linen wrap and thinking of going 100% cotton. A friend said she think it will be too heavy but she's never wrapped with it. Anyone have experience?
  • I wore my first DD with a 100% cotton wrap. It's not so much that it's heavy.. I just gets really warm. I know there's a Moby wrap that's made with some kind of mesh material. I have no experience with that one but sounds a little more breathable.
  • Loading the player...
  • https://babywearinginternational.org/about-bwi/chapters/ In a lot of areas there are groups of women involved with Baby Wearing International. The link above is a list of their chapters and ways for you to get in touch with them. For a $30/yr fee they allow you to try any of the carriers they have in their library for 1 month. You can also go to their meetings and get tips on how to wear your baby and trouble shooting if you're having trouble. You can see and try on any of the wraps in their collection with a doll so you can figure out some of this before baby. I learned a lot from going to one of their events. I have pretty much decided on the Beco Gemini soft structured carrier, but am still debating the Lillebaby All Seasons. The exposable mesh back on the Lillebaby would be great during the 9 months of the year that it's hot in this area.
    If there's something strange underneath the hood.  Who you gonna call?  Your Doctor.  If there's something weird and it don't look good.  Who you gonna call?  Your Doctor.  Immediately.  If it's new, painful, and possibly pregnancy related get your ass off the internet and call your doctor.  It's for your health and your child's.