Trouble TTC
Options

Newbie here! :)

I've been lurking on this forum for awhile, but I decided it's time to join. I'm 28, DH is 26, and we have been TTC for 2+ years. 

I was diagnosed with PCOS over a year ago, confirmed by blood tests and an ultrasound, though I have been struggling with weight issues since college (and cramps bad enough to send me to the ER once; I couldn't keep down water for 24 hours). Several doctors didn't seem to believe my symptoms, and told me to "just eat healthy" as if that was the only issue. (One doctor gave me a "I don't believe you" look when I told her I'd run a half-marathon for the first time!) Anyway, I have better doctors now, thank goodness. I have been taking the max dose of Metformin as well as medication for mild hypothyroidism, since my endocrinologist says that should help while TTC.

At this point, I'm wondering if Clomid is next. I'm worried our insurance won't cover it or if it won't work. Also I'm entering grad school this September, though I don't want to wait two years before we can TTC again. Thinking about not TTC for that long was making me crazy. It does mean that I'm spending more money than I'm making, which sucks! 

(family drama)