July 2015 Moms
Options

Nurses--- ((Nclex related))

bfstacybfstacy member
edited June 2015 in July 2015 Moms
venting and looking for encouragement...

So I graduated with my bsn in May (yay!) and have been studying both on my own and with virtual ati. I finally just got my email with the att so I can sign up for a testing date for the nclex. June is completely booked up in my town---the only date was the 23----I'll be 38weeks.

I was really hoping to sign up and test earlier but still feel I need to test before baby. I'm a super nervous test taker the way it is an plus this test is huge! I'm worried I'm going to be so uncomfortable sitting in one spot and have to pee every 15min. Plus heartburn or heaven forbid my water breaks while testing! Lol

Advice? Encouragement? Please tell me it doesn't take the full six hours...there's no way I can sit still so long and I know I'll need breaks to pee and stand but they're also distracting...
imageBaby Birthday Ticker Ticker Anniversary

Re: Nurses--- ((Nclex related))

• Options
    If you are that pregnant they will try to sit you by the door so you can go for bathroom breaks. Your time keeps ticking but they will let you get up to use restroom or take off your sweater stretch etc. Mine shut off at 75 questions. To be honest it wasn't as bad as the kaplan reviews I used to study from. You can try looking at sites further away for more options but you should just take it and get it over with before the baby comes. Worst comes to worst you lose $200 and take it again while your on maternity leave. Good luck on it and congratulations!
  • Options
    jjames2014jjames2014 member
    edited June 2015
    I took it at 37 weeks and was fine. It took me 60 minutes and 75 questions. If you've been studying hard I would recommend taking it before baby. I was so glad to not have to worry about studying after giving birth! Good luck, it's not that bad!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options