November 2015 Moms
Options

Anyone else trying to find a job?

Or is it just me? I have been out of school for a year. I have my degree, but no job prospects. We have been doing alright just on Hubby's income alone, but we are probably going to be moving so we will need some extra income.
Anyone else job searching or have any advice?

Re: Anyone else trying to find a job?

• Options
    I was offered a job Friday pending my background check. I felt like I went on a MILLION interviews. I'm glad I had them during first trimester because I was worried about judgement. I know they can't not hire you bc of pregnancy, but ultimately, you never know why you don't get hired somewhere.

GOOD LUCK!! it's stressful without being pregnant. Now, I'm really nervous about telling my future boss, but waiting for paperwork to be complete.
  • Options
    Yeah Im moving and possibly taking a new job as well. Its so stressful !!!!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    oaksemoaksem member
    I am literally in the same boat! We aren't moving anytime soon but I just feel like I really need to contribute. It's hard though! With baby on the way, I feel like I'll need to wait to jumpstart my career (if that what I want) so now I'm just looking for something that will give me some experience to help with a future job search. So torn! I could easily get any old job to help, and I really want to do SOMETHING, but husband insists on taking time to find useful job experience.
  • Options
    oaksemoaksem member
    @aprilwillis that's so great you got a job early! I know it's illegal for them to discriminate hiring someone because they're pregnant, but I'm in my second trimester and still jobless. Any advice?
  • Options