Babies on the Brain
Options

Fun Pre-baby Activities

Ok so I don't post much cause I'm very new to the scene and don't wanna go saying the wrong thing but this has been on my mind lately.

What are some things everyone should do before getting pregnant?  I have already kicked the pill and Doc cleared me to start trying on my next cycle but having this baby will of course make life very different.  I want to know what everyone else thinks we should do before we welcome a baby.  Excluding the lavish vacations around the world (we don't have a lot of extra money haha)

A little bit about us:
I turn 26 next month, Hubby is 26
We've been together for 7 years, Married for 2 1/2
We have two cats and getting a Bernese mountain dog next week
Just bought our first house in October
After having baby fever for the past year we are finally on the same page and are financially in a good spot.  Hubby is so excited to be a dad and I can't wait to be a new mother.  <3

Re: Fun Pre-baby Activities

• Options
    My husband and I created a baby bucket list, but some of the things we find fun might not carry over for other people...

Go skydiving.
    Do beer/wine/cider/liquor tours and get a little snobby. 
    Have friends over for a horror video game marathon through a weekend. These are twice as fun as movies since you're controlling the protagonist! Eat nothing but junk food and Dew for this event.
    Have a family portrait of just the two of us.
    Go camping as much as we can this summer.
    Have a Marvel movie marathon weekend.
    Go to a comic book convention. Maybe even go in costume?!
    See Niagara Falls. (hubby's main priority)
    Go through the pre-baby food bucket list. 
    Do a "trash the dress" by playing paintball with bridesmaids.
    Go to a super fancy restaurant that's not "family friendly."
    Have one, last big party with lots of people.

These are all small goals, but we imagine we'd have trouble doing them with a toddler.

• Options