2nd Trimester

Short cervix

I'll be 22 weeks tomorrow. Found out a week ago that my cervix was 2cm so they told me to take progesterone suppositories and get it checked every 2 weeks until 36 weeks. Yesterday it was 0.9cm. So scared I'm going to lose my baby girl. We were supposed to go on our baby moon on Thursday (2 days from now) but decided to cancel our trip last night. So disappointed, so scared of what might happen. I work in a hospital, long days on my feet plus a hellish commute. They said nothing about bedrest. I am counting the days until 25 weeks and viability. I'm scared to start the nursery or buy any more baby stuff because I don't know what is going to happen.
Anybody else going through this? I had a LEEP procedure 14 years ago, when I was 20. Maybe that weakened my cervix? This is my first pregnancy.

Re: Short cervix

• I am truly shocked that you are still working, and that your doctors aren't taking a better care of you. Shouldn't they give you an emergency cerclage immediately? Please do take this seriously and yell at them if needed. 0.9 cm is EXTREMELY short at this stage. And bedrest does help and is very needed in your situation. My cervix got only 2.3 cm short - and I was told not to walk for more than 15 minutes per day, and not to spend more than 20 minutes standing or even sitting upright. I had a cerclage as well (which totally helped - now my cervix stays at 4 cm and I don't even have to be so careful anymore (I'm 31 weeks now).

Are you being seen by a high risk doctor? That's what you need, and you need it right now. 
    Me: 41; DH: 49
    Married in 2010. 
    Laparoscopy for endometriosis - July 2010.
    BFP#1: Jan 2011; MMC March 2011
    BFP#2: Nov 2011; Blighted Ovum December 2011
    Diagnosed with high FSH and DOR - January 2012
    BFP#3: (Gonal-F, Trigger + TI) - May 2012; DD born Jan 2013 (c-section because of partial placental abruption)

December 2013: FSH 27, AMH < 0.03
    A few medicated TI cycles in 2014.