Breastfeeding
Options

FTM pumping question

Hi this is my first time posting. I am a FTM of triplet boys. They were born at 31 weeks and are still currently in the NICU and are 33 weeks 3 days now. They are doing so well and should be coming home soon!! I am pumping right now trying to supply them with enough milk. I have a low supply and wonder if anyone has any suggestions on how to help increase my supply? I use a Medela hospital grade pump that I rent from the hospital and I am currently taking a prescription from my doctor. I can only use this prescription for three weeks. Does anyone have experience with this or with breastfeeding multiples? Any help would be much appreciated! Thank you!

Re: FTM pumping question

• Options
    Congratulations on your sweet boys!! So happy they are coming home soon!! I don't have experience with nursing for multiples, but I'm sure Pinterest does! I was going to suggest that there's a prescription you can take to help but you're taking that already. Are you drinking an insane amount of water. I constantly have a water bottle with me wherever I go. I've been eating lots of oats and flax seed. I've been drinking mothers milk tea, which to me doesn't have the greatest taste, but I just chug it down. Also, Pinterest has really great recipes for smoothies, cookies, etc that help promote milk production. Hope this helps a little! Again, congrats on your boys!! :D
  • Options