Secondary IF

New member looking to join circle of support

Hi all! My name is Jennifer and I am new to the blog/forums. My husband and I have a 3 year old son who was actually conceived while I was on the pill! Haha so needless to say troubles conceiving for #2 came as quite a shock. I am sure many of you have found yourself in very similar situations so I know we can all relate. We have been trying since May 2014 and this week we found out my husbands semen analysis indictated he has a low count of 5.5 million. His doctor told us to purchase Count Boost from FertilAid (he has been taking FertilAid for men for 4 months now). I purchased that one and the Mobility Boost just in case.

I guess I am just looking for advice from people in similar situations and if these pills helped you or what you did differently to conceive.

Thanks and looking forward to getting to know people!!

Jenny

Re: New member looking to join circle of support

• Hi Jennifer! I'm new here and also dealing with male factor infertility
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Hi there! Do you have a March baby too? My son was born in March. How long have you guys been trying?
  • Loading the player...
  • We have a late Feb baby, born in 2013. We had only been trying for 3 months but instincts told me to get him tested since he had a hernia surgery right after we conceived our daughter. No sperm. Go into urologist in 2 weeks to see what can be done (likely clipped vas deferens). Hopeful it can be fixed from what I've read online but prepared for the worst. Decided after discussion last night we will not consider going the IVf route.
  • I hope all works out for you!! We have discussed IVF as well and have not considered it at this point either.
  • Thanks, you too! Yeah, if we didn't have one already it would be no question but I have too many concerns (financial, multiple births, devastation if it doesn't work)