Infertility
Options

TTC After Hysterscopy

Hi all I'm new to this but thought I'd start a discussion for others with a similar situation. My husband and I have been TTC for over one year with no success. He was tested and is fine. I had bloodwork and an internal ultrasound which came back fine. A dye test was the next step which showed several polyps in my uterus. I had a hysterscopy to have them removed last Friday. The surgery went well and now we're looking forward to TTC again! I'm wondering if anyone has any success stories after a hysterscopy. We're hoping to get pregnant soon!

Re: TTC After Hysterscopy

• Options
    I too had similar situation, was trying to conceive for over a year and turned to fertility treatment. At first they said all test came back normal but later found scaring covering my uterus which was also causing thin uterine lining. I finally had a hysteroscopy in June to remove the scaring (after I already had done 6 IUI and 3 IVF with no pregnancy). July they did another FET, ended in early miscarriage but was the first time I ever got pregnant which although was sad it was a good sign according to my Dr. Then I had another fresh IVF in September and it worked, got pregnant with a singleton (they transfered 2 embryos). My Drs and I believe that it was the hysteroscopy that made the difference for me...prior to my surgery I was looking into surrogacy. I hope it is the same for you!!! Wishing u lots and lots of luck and success.
  • Options
    I had my hysteroscopy in December and my doctor removed a bunch of endometriosis. I was pregnant by February. That surgery can work wonders! Best of luck!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    I'm so happy to hear it worked well for
    you both! I'll be trying this month and hope I have great results too! :)
  • Options