June 2015 Moms

Moving by this weekend

Hey everyone. This is my first time posting on here. I guess I should tell you I'm 18, 34.5 weeks pregnant with my first, but my husband has two daughters, 3 and 5 that live with us about 70% of the time. We've been together for a little over 3 years and have raised his children together. (The mom is not great) I've mostly been a lurker on this board, lol. But I am currently in the middle of packing up my whole house. We just got a call we weren't expecting that we could move in to a rental house we've been waiting for (much larger and nicer than my mother in laws). We moved from California to Texas about 7 months ago and have been waiting for a nice rental to come up but the problem is we now have to be moved out of this house and moved into the new one by this weekend. My husband works full time so this packing is killing me. Do you mommys have any tips for making packing easier or distracting my other two girls so I can get it done? Thank you! :)

Re: Moving by this weekend

• Oh my gosh you poor thing! We are also moving in a few weeks but I don't have any little ones running around (yet). I can't even imagine. Do you have any friends or family that could come help? Or even take the girls off your hands for a day? You need some serious support right now! Otherwise plan an all nighter with your husband and just get it all done! It would be really hard but worth it.

Good luck! If I was in Texas I would offer to help!
  • Loading the player...
  • https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UZY7Wdngnfs

Whatsupmoms - 10 tips for moving while pregnant with a toddler!  I love this youtube channel btw.