August 2015 Moms

"Was it planned?"

2»

Re: "Was it planned?"

• I'll turn 20 when baby is 3 months. None of our family asks if it was planned because they all know we were basically leaving it up to fate if we got pregnant. Although when we found out it was a girl everyone on DHs side of the family was disappointed because they wanted a boy so badly. I tried to tell them she would be a girl but no one would listen to me. Some of his family will ask to touch my belly which I love because I don't like to be touched I wish more family and friends would ask first.
  • I'm a teacher and my favorite is, "Oh, that's so nice that you planned it for August so you could have an extended summer with your maternity leave!"

I have to laugh to myself because we definitely didn't plan this intentionally for August...or at all for that matter. ;) ...not that it's their business anyway! (We are extremely happy that it DID happen!)
  • Loading the player...
  • My children will be less than two years apart and my boss's boss said to me " wow that's a short age gap, you know how that happens right" well my snark got the better of me and I replied "obviously but I don't have sex with my husband anymore and I'm actually carrying jesus" and walked away. I was really irritated by that comment.
  • I get asked a lot if this was planned ... no, it wasn't, I'd just had a LEEP done, and was in the first month of having the nuvaring back in and we got pregnant anyway :P 

i hate that question, and i got my first "Haha, you know what causes that right, haven't you learnt your lesson?" and i could've punched him :P I have 2 older daughters btw, and i had to bite my tongue.
    DD1: 3.27.2003
    DD2: 9.7.2008
    DS: 8.4.2015