August 2015 Moms

job hunting while pregnant

I haven't worked for years, but my SO and I have found ourselves in a bad situation and need some extra income. I am 20 weeks pregnant tomorrow and have been applying for jobs. I have plenty of experience and great references, so I am hoping to get a few interviews.

Any advice on how to tackle a job interview while noticeably pregnant? Or any ideas on how to try and hide it during the interview? I know its against the law in the US not to hire me just because I'm pregnant, but we all know it happens and I'd really like to avoid it if at all possible.

So any advice or ideas would be great!

Re: job hunting while pregnant

• I would suggest a nice dress that will fall over your belly that might hide the bump.
  • I would suggest a nice dress that will fall over your belly that might hide the bump.

This and not mentioning your pregnancy whatsoever. It has nothing to do with what you can offer their company. GL :)
        DS born 8-16-2013
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Loading the player...
  • I got two different job offers while 19 weeks pregnant. I didn't tell them I was pregnant and I wore loose clothes.. you shouldn't tell them you are pregnant until after you get a job offer
  • I wasn't planning on saying anything about this pregnancy until after I have accepted an offer. I am mainly worried about them being able to see it even under the loose clothing! Hopefully I can find a great outfit that will hide as much as possible.
    I kind of wish it was still winter, that wardrobe would be easier to work with! Lol
    Maybe I'll find someone great who won't have a problem with it. Fingers crossed!