Baby Names

help with #3

cg0112358cg0112358 member
edited March 2015 in Baby Names

So, we ended up using the same first letter for our son and daughter and am wondering how to proceed with #3. Our letter choosing was unintentional, for some reason all of the names we like just happen to start with A.

Son: Aidan, Daughter: Alaina; fwiw, although it's not the reason they were chosen I think these names go very well together

We are due with #3 (a girl) in August and so far my husband and I like Ansley and Aria but we're not set on those names. Looking for opinions on the two names given or other suggestions.

ETA: as a teacher I prefer common spellings of less but still recognizable common names

DS1: 8/3/10, DD1: 8/17/13, DD2: 8/13/15
Twins lost to due to partial molar pregnancy: September 2011 
~~PAL, PgAL Always Welcome~~

Re: help with #3

• Honestly I would avoid another A name, especially Aria. It would have all three kids names looking identical and way to matchy. Not to mention Aria while I like it is honestly one of the trendiest names I have ever seen. The jump in usage is crazy. What about

Lucy
    Dahlia
    Miriam
    Maria
    Rosalie
    Gwendolyn
    Kendra
    Kara
    Bianca
    Elin

Or if you really like the A thing

Audra
    Audrey
    Alice

• Aria is alright, not wonderful. I'm not a fan of Ansley at all.

Aiden, Alaina and:

Bailey
    Erin
    Kira
    Madeleine
    Maxine
    Caitlin
    Cassandra
    Eloise
    Catrina
    Dinah
    Rosalind
    Marion
    Ophelia
    Iris
    Ivy
    Adina
    Dana

Love PP's suggestion of Dahlia.
  • Loading the player...
  • I said it in another post about same initials and I'll say it again; two is happenstance, three or more is cultish.
  • 4N6s4N6s member
    I think Ansley sounds terrible... Aria is alright.
    I'd pick a different letter for the next child.
  • LNic5LNic5 member
    I don't mind Aria

Audrey
    Abigail
    Amelia
    Adeline
    Adelaide
    Adele
    Alexa
    Alissa