TTC after 35
Options

Intro Finally!

Hello Ladies,

I am very excited to finally introduce myself as I have been scoping out different boards for awhile. I am 38, my DH is 34. We just married last July and this is my second marriage. We just began TTC this past January as I was on the BC pill up until then. In fact, I was on the pill since I was about 18!! So of course, my body is adjusting to life after the pill and I'm still trying to figure out my cycles. I started using OPK's immediately after stopping the pill and this month I feel like I finally figured out my O time using the Clearblue OPK with the smiley face. However I am learning that many of you say that temping is the best way to know when you are ovulating? So I just bought a BBT and will try that. And I will be buying the book that everybody recommends "taking charge of your fertility".  Just another piece of info, this is my first time TTC. My DH has a 10 year old son from previous relationship.

I am really looking for support, and to be able to share defeats and/or accomplishments with women whom I could relate with! Look forward to hearing from you and learning from you ladies!!

Re: Intro Finally!

• Options
    Welcome and good-luck!

I haven't used OPKs but found temping to be very informative. 
    Me (42) w/ partner for 16+ years
    TTC #1: 11/2012 - 9/2013; 6/2014 - present
    Follistim + TI (3x): All BFNs
    Follistim + IUI (1x): BFN 
    IVF #1: 17 retrieved,15 fertilized, Day 3: 15, Day 5/6: 3 biopsied
    Result; 1 frozen blast (inconclusive PGS results)
    IVF #2; ER: 6/22 16 retrieved, 6/25: 5 transferred (CP), 2 frozen
    FET 9/17: BFN
    Current FET -- Transferred 2 day-3 embryos - BFN

• Options
  • Loading the player...
  • Options