Parenting after 35
Options

I'm over it!

SNOW that is!!!!  I love it and I love that I live in a part of the country that gets all 4 seasons but enough is enough.  Granted, the small child trapped inside of me is delighted when it snows becuase I work in education so if we get a snow day I get a paid day off to spend with my 2 little ones but I am done with the white stuff.  I am ready to see some green grass, or at least I remember it being green the last time I saw it.  

Oh and just realized tomorrow is Friday!!!!  Whooo hoooo.  Hope you all have a nice weekend.

Lilypie First Birthday tickers
Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: I'm over it!

• Options
    If I had a dollar for everyone who is saying that right now...haha! I never minded snow. I grew up in Colorado so I was used to it. I miss it now. I know everyone is ready for spring though. :)
    Me:41, DH:41 Positive for MTHFR mutations- one copy C677T, one copy A1298C. One daughter born on Thanksgiving in 2013. Six losses.
  • Options
    I do love the snow too but I am just ready for some warm weather and getting outside without our faces freezing off :)  I guess I am over the cold more than I am the snow.  We got another snow day today so I am not complaining too much.  The kicker is we got the call last night that we would be running on a 2 hr delay but the roads would be reassessed in the morning.  Well I never got a call so I was getting ready for a work day.  My hubs is also an educator so he knew as of last night that he was off.  I luckily checked my cell phone to make sure the babysitter got my last text that she didn't need to come today and I saw I had a message on my cell.  Wouldn't you know I somehow missed the phone call from work saying due to the icy road conditions we were closed today.  Happy Friday to me!!!

Since we were all already up we went out for a nice breakfast and we were the only ones there besides one lone guy.  Not a shabby way to spend a snow day ;)