October 2014 Moms
Options

Postpartum depression at 3 months

edited February 2015 in October 2014 Moms
Hey everyone,
I just started using this and I'm pretty new at it. I'm Christinasurf88.. Recently I've been diagnosed with ppd, which is crazy because I was fine for the first 2 months of my daughters birth. I'm having a hard time dealing with it and in the process of getting help and thank God have a supportive family. I was just wondering if any October mamas have gone through this and are still dealing with it. Any good tips?

Re: Postpartum depression at 3 months

• Options
    See if your doctor knows of a local PPD group. Meeting with other moms experiencing the same things is immensely helpful.

It also helps if you make sure you are taking time to take care of yourself (shower, eating real food, maybe even a manicure). Doing things for yourself will help you feel like you're still you!
  • Options

See if your doctor knows of a local PPD group. Meeting with other moms experiencing the same things is immensely helpful.

It also helps if you make sure you are taking time to take care of yourself (shower, eating real food, maybe even a manicure). Doing things for yourself will help you feel like you're still you!

All of this.

My biggest thing was putting on actual clothes in the morning and doing my hair! I mean, if you consider yoga pants actual clothes!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Not because of PPD, but just regular old chronic depression, I'm on Zoloft currently and it's done wonders for me. It's also safe to take while nursing. Of course, different people react to medications differently, but that's my experience. Don't be scared to try medication. It just fixes the chemical stuff in your brain!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • Options