July 2015 Moms
Options

Weight gain!

Hi there i'm new to bump and i'm 17 weeks today due 16th July :). I was just wondering how much weight everybody has put on I've gained 6.8 KGs I have a small figure and am just worried i'm going to end up huge if I keep gaining weight rapidly as I was told you should gain from 9 - 12 KGs all together and i'm almost there.

Re: Weight gain!

• Options
    Now I'm worried, I was 77kg at 13 weeks. Got weighed yesterday at 17 weeks and I'm 78kg. I think there scales are wrong because I feel like a whale
  • Options
    I have been tracking my calorie intake with an app called fitness pal. It's helped me to figure out if I'm eating too much or too little. I gained about the same as you in just as much time and it totally freaked me out. My husbands going to have to roll me into the delivery room if I keep up this pace!
  • Loading the player...
  • Options
    Try not to worry about it too much. Just keep trying to make mostly healthy food choices and drink plenty of water. Also do some sort of activity at least 4 times a week. Most the weight falls off if you breast feed and eat well after. Don't worry!! Babe needs the weight ;)
  • Options
    It varies person to person. Everyone is different and different sizes of people should gain differently. I'm down 15lbs and if this is anything like the previous two I'll loose 15-35 more pounds when it's all done bc that's how my body handles pregnancy.
    DS #1 Born 01/23/09
    Married 03/18/10
    DS #2 Born 05/19/11
    DS #3 Due 07/26/15

• Options