September 2015 Moms

To Work or Not to Work

Has anyone been contemplating whether or not to work or be a stay at home mother? What do your pro\cons look like?

My husband and I are still paying student loans it would be super tight but possible. Buying everything used. My job works me 60 hours a week but I feel compelled to give it closure. Thought about it a lot today when they asked me to start some projects 5 years in the making. Does anyone feel guilt about being a stay at home mom in terms of financial contribution and purpose?

Re: To Work or Not to Work

• I love having the best of both worlds.I work from home and get to stay home with my 2 and 3 year olds.At this point I can not imagine being away from them for a part time or full time job outside the home. Also being a former preschool teacher, I saw a lot of things that turned me away from wanting to send my own babies there. I found the job that I have now on the work at hime adventures website, there is a lot to filter through, but a lot of good leads.I feel that it has been healthy for me to hsve a job where I'm interacting with other adults, but also able to savor these precious years with my babies. There are so many milestones during the baby and toddler years that are just to precious for me to miss :)
  • Checking out your website recommendation now!
  • Loading the player...
  • The cons for me with staying at home are that my job carries our benefits, and I really enjoy what I do. I know some moms who feel they are better moms because they work, I think I might be in that boat. That being said, I know other moms who stay at home/work from home and wouldn't have it any other way. I think working 60 hours a week would be hard for me once the baby arrives, I can see why you're considering staying at home!
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Pregnancy Ticker