January 2015 Moms

Red Raspberry leaf tea

is it really it's all cracked up to be?! I heard it helps with lots of stuff while pregnant and after!! Does anyone have any good feedback?! Thank you (;

Re: Red Raspberry leaf tea

• I think I'm the only person who actually likes the taste. I drink it, but I'm two days overdue with my second. Last pregnancy I started drinking it at 37 weeks. At 39 weeks I was induced because I had HELLP. I don't think it does anything, but I keep drinking lol.
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • Loading the player...
  • I took the capsules from 35 weeks until birth at 40w4d. I was hoping it would help during active labor and pushing. Also I read it reduces the chances of tearing or the need of forceps. For me my total labor was 44 hours, I pushed for close to an hour, LO was delivered with forceps, and I got a 4th degree tear. My postpartum bleeding was 2 weeks. I don't know if I'll bother with it for possible future pregnancies.
    BabyFruit Ticker
  • I tried it with DS2 and got horrible bloody diarrhea..  so thats a possibility too.  I'd skip it.
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • *lurker from F15*

Not sure if it helped, but I started drinking a cup a day at about 35 weeks. I was induced at 37 weeks due to suspected IUGR (which turned out to be neg) but my labor lasted a total of 3 hours and I pushed for 10 minutes with no tearing or episiotomy. I probably just got lucky, but I will definitely drink it again for my next pregnancy.

BabyFetus Ticker