Working Moms

My intro.

Hi ladies!  I've been a poster from PGAL, BFing, and D14 and have been lurking on this board for a while, so I figured it was time to post an intro.  I'm a FTM and a middle school language arts teacher.  I'm still on maternity leave (DS is about 1 1/2 months old now) and I'm returning to work in mid-April.  I've been at my school for 3 years but I've been teaching for about 6 years (previously I taught high school) and I love my job, but I am a bit nervous about returning to work and adjusting to mommyhood.  A couple of my concerns are being able to balance pumping/Bfing and working (the BF board has been a huge help with responding to my questions on that one) and being there to witness my DS's milestones.  I also am worried that splitting my time between work and being a mom might make some of my guilt surface since I am somewhat afraid I won't be able to do my best in both worlds (that also might be the PP hormones talking).  DH works too and DS will be attending daycare in September (my parents graciously offered to help out from April until my summer break).  I look forward to getting to know you and hearing your ideas/suggestions on how to be successful as a working mom. Thanks :-)
Married my best friend 7/2/11 - Furbaby born 7/9/11 and brought into our home 9/1/11

BFP#1:   2/2/13 ~ exact m/c date unknown but around 3/20 at 10 weeks ~ diagnosed with PMP ~ D&C on 4/5 ~ TTA for at least 1 year due to PMP ~ cleared to TTC 1/14

BFP#2:   2/7/14 ~ m/c 2/20/14 ~ possibly due to chemical pregnancy ~ TG no D&C is needed 

Surprise BFP#3:  4/4/14 ~ super duper extra happy (and nervous) about this one - EDD 12/9/14!!!

John Joseph was born on 12/12/14 at 7 lbs. 11 oz.  He is the most beautiful rainbow baby we could have wished for!

Re: My intro.