February 2015 Moms
Options

Patience !!!!

hi so this is my first time posting a question on here but I figured I'd give it a go, I am currently 38 weeks and 4 days my dr says my cervix is still pretty high and that I'm not dialated at all, she says this is normal because it's my first and she says it can also change fast. Does anyone have any tips that have worked for them previously that I could try to help baby make its way into the world ? Quicker

Re: Patience !!!!

• Options
    You will find a lot of things on the internet that you could try, however most if not all don't work. Only time. I'm prego with my 3rd. My first was born on his due day. Second was induced at 39 weeks. Changes to your body are happening daily. Hang in there a couple more weeks. Maybe your little one just needs a little more time to finish growning. I know it's easier said than done.
  • Options
    Nope. Baby will come when he/she is ready.

BabyFruit Ticker

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Is this like the question of the day? Why do you want to hurry things up? :-O
  • Options
    HayleyBug55HayleyBug55 member
    edited January 2015
    Wtf is up with WK's recently? Baby will come when baby and your body are ready. Simple as that!! I don't know why people can't understand that. I would never forgive myself for inducing medically or naturally early and something be wrong with my baby and them have to spend time in the NICU. Why chance it? We're all tired and uncomfortable!! I have been that way since about 30 weeks but I've made it this far and I'm pretty sure I can handle a few more weeks. Why chance forcing your baby out when they're not ready and something be wrong with them? I just don't get it. It's selfish and unnecessary. You did the deed to get pregnant now suck it up for the last few weeks.
  • Options