Trouble TTC
Options

Is Trouble TTC the right group for me? Newbie

Hi everyone,

I'm in the process of seeing my family doctor for my infertility.  Where I live we don't have access to an RE, so I will likely be sent to a OB/Gyno.  I just want to know if I can seek support here during my journey.  I know I won't have the same experience as the majority of you seeing RE's… (I have read a lot of threads).  I hope I can find support, and good advice in this group.  If not, are there any suggestions?

A little bit of my background:
Canadian, 24, married since Oct 2011.  TTC since Oct 2013.  My mother had fertility issues (had to use Clomid, got pregnant after 8 years of trying).

On a personal note, I'm feeling very down/depressed lately… Our close group of friends are all having babies, and got pregnant right away…  I work as an ultrasound technician and scan babies everyday, get asked my patients regularly if I have kids of my own.  Trying to put on a brave face at work, with my family and friends - even my husband - is emotionally exhausting. And yes I know I am still *young*, but it's hard to explain to everyone how I feel hopeless and "broken"...betrayed by my body. 
=((  It might sound dramatic, but it's how I feel at the moment, and writing it down helps!!

Thank you.
**Trigger warning**

Me: 25  DH: 28
TTC Sept-Oct 2013

Journey:
-Stopped BC pills Sept-Oct 2013
-First ovulation June 2014 *8 looong months later
-Very long and irregular cycles.  Sometimes spotting during tww. Always BFNs.
-On cycle 9 of TTC: BFP @11DPO.

Testing/Therapy:
-Hormone testing with Naturopath showed very low progesterone  
-Prescribed topical Progesterone cream twice a day starting at ovulation
-Husband's SA excellent  
-My HSG normal.
-Undergoing treatment by TCM (Chinese acupuncture/herbs)

Re: Is Trouble TTC the right group for me? Newbie

• Options