Baby Showers

Work Shower Ettiquite

Good morning, ladies!

I'm expecting my first in March.  I'm a teacher and my team has generously offered to throw me a shower at work at the beginning of February.  They told me to invite anyone from work that I would like.  Our staff has over 100 people, so obviously I will not be including everyone.  My question is about who I SHOULD include.  For work showers, should I invite the administration (principal and 2 assistant principals)?  Is it weird to invite your bosses?  Also, I worked for 5 years on another grade level.  I am planning on inviting one lady I worked closely with.  Do I also include the other ladies that I worked with for those years?  I am super paranoid about seeming gift grabby, but I also don't want people to feel left out.  I've been at this school for 9 years, and we are a close staff, but I know showers can be a touchy subject.

Anniversary

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

BabyFetus Ticker

Re: Work Shower Ettiquite

• I wouldn't invite administration if I were you, just from working closely with school administrators some of them don't go to those sort of things and those that do never feel comfortable. However, I don't know what they're like in your school.... Id stick with those you're close with.
    Pregnancy Ticker
    image   image
  • Loading the player...
  • @VOR‌ and @etoille‌, the shower is right after school (3:15), but it is at school in our media center. What do you think? @MandJS, That's what I originally thought. I wasn't sure if it taking place at work changed things. Thanks!

Anniversary

BabyFetus Ticker