Mississippi Babies

New to MS

Hey y'all. I'm still pretty new to Mississippi. My husband and I moved here from Missouri. We're moving next week to Hattiesburg from jasper county! And moms in the Hattiesburg area? Also, if you are, are there any good mommy and me classes :)

Re: New to MS

• We're about an hour south of Hattiesburg right on the coast. Not planning on staying long though. We moved from Louisiana and two years in are realizing why Mississippi is 49th or 50th in virtually every comparative category by which states are classified. Louisiana is like civilization compared with a backwards, twilight zone type of dystopian world (Mississippi).

We can't wait until we sell the house and can end the nightmare that has been this wretched state.
  • We're about an hour south of Hattiesburg right on the coast. Not planning on staying long though. We moved from Louisiana and two years in are realizing why Mississippi is 49th or 50th in virtually every comparative category by which states are classified. Louisiana is like civilization compared with a backwards, twilight zone type of dystopian world (Mississippi).

We can't wait until we sell the house and can end the nightmare that has been this wretched state.

Well aren't you quite the little peach. I personally love my state of Mississippi, I'm sorry you find it such "a wretched state". I have no clue what bush you've been hunkered under but, everything you just said about MS is untrue. Thank Goodness you're leaving, my home state will be a much more beautiful place without you or your nastiness in it....