Working Moms

What are you looking forward to in 2015?

I am so over being in a job that is just a poor fit for me and working with a bunch of egotistical narcissists.  I have been networking my bum off for the past 6 months, trying to find a better opportunity.  I am trying to have a more positive outlook, but it is a constant struggle because of my work environment. And I am just feeling really beat up at this point.  I really hope 2015 is my year to land a great job because I cannot maintain my sanity through another year like 2014. 

Re: What are you looking forward to in 2015?

• I'm looking forward to wrapping up the horrible project I've been working on for the past 18 months.  We're launching in mid Jan.  I'm tired of the stress and late nights and weekends.

I'm considering striking out on my own and consulting in my field.  That would be a huge milestone.

I'm looking forward to not hemorrhaging money for home repair.  We have some big ones planned, but we're done after a while after that...
  • Ugh @SunAndRain - that is the worst.  Fingers crossed for a great opportunity for you in the new year.

I'm looking forward to a REAL vacation.  Like not a vacation to visit family and not a weekend away.

DH spent two years working full time and getting his MBA (traveling out of state every other week) and then we had a baby 4 months after he graduated and started a new job.

DH has promised me we are going to Hawaii this spring/summer and I cannot wait.

Now.. how to lose this baby weight...
  • Loading the player...
  • Professionally: I'm hoping my crop insurance business has grown and that my other P&C insurance business has doubled. If all goes well, my brother and I will be out of business with my dads business partner and will no longer have any rental properties. The amount of stress and worry that doing those things would get rid of is enough to make me cry tears of joy.