August 2015 Moms

Ultrasound Pics and Chatter

Re: Ultrasound Pics and Chatter

• @preppywife I actually don't do OB ultrasound. I am a cardiovascular tech. Some of my coworkers, however, are trained in general/OB. I wish I could answer your question!
    BabyFetus Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • No worries, thanks for answering :smile:
  • Loading the player...
  • I'm curious to know for ladies that were around 6 weeks at their ultrasound what the baby's bmp was.
  • Congrats on the twins @BrazilianPeach‌ !!!!
  • I love this! Going in tomorrow for my US at 6weeks 6days... Bump!
  • I'm curious to know for ladies that were around 6 weeks at their ultrasound what the baby's bmp was.

Exactly 6 weeks 123 Bpm.
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • SpartyKim said:

I had an u/s today at 7 weeks 1 day but I was measuring 6 weeks exactly.  The doppler couldn't pick up the heartbeat but we could clearly see the heart flickering in the ultrasound.  This really bummed me out because my 3 losses were pre-HB & I really wanted to hear it today but my doc is happy and thinks I just ovulated late.  I have another u/s next week tues so I can stop worrying before the holidays.

Hopefully you just ovulated late! That happened to my sister, she went in knowing exactly when she had had sex, & the Dr. told her her baby was not developed enough for that date and she would probably miscarry. She never did, and her baby ended up being 12 lbs at birth!

Crossing my fingers you o'd late, and crossing my fingers you end up with A not 12 pounder! ;)
    BabyFetus Ticker

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
    We were at 128bpm at 6 weeks exactly

BFP #1: 4/7/14, EDD: 12/16/14 -- Missed Miscarriage - D&C  on 5/13 at 9 weeks
    BFP #2: 10/24/14, EDD: 07/04/15 -- Chemical Pregnancy confirmed 10/27
    BFP #3: 11/28/14, EDD: 08/06/15 -- Strong heartbeat at 6 weeks, Missed Miscarriage - D&C on 1/9 at 10 weeks

rainbows