October 2014 Moms
Options

Cloth Diaper Check In

How are things going everyone?

What is your fav diaper right now?

Have you transitioned out of NB? What is fitting or not fitting right?

Tip or new thing you learned CDing to share with us Moms?

GTKY: what is your Favorite childhood Holiday memory?
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: Cloth Diaper Check In

• Options
    I'll play!

We just tried cloth for the first time this afternoon. The first one worked, second had a small leak, but I'm excited to at least start reducing the number of disposables we're using.

We tried a BumGenius Freetime and a 4.0. The 4.0 was less bulky, which I liked, but that's the one that leaked a bit too. I definitely need more time to decide what I prefer.

Since I'm totally new to this, we decided to go with OS diapers. LO is right around 10lb and just outgrew her disposable NB diapers, so I figured we'd give it a shot today. They look pretty big, but on the smallest snaps actually seemed a bit tight around her waist - is that how it should fit? Can I move it out just one snap around the waist or does it have to be the same on both sides? Leg holes seem to fit well with the Freetime, but were a little loose with the 4.0.

Seeing as we just started today, I'm in no place to offer any advice!

Favorite memory is putting up the tree with my mom every year while my dad was at work. We listen to the same holiday CD (The Roches) and talk about each ornament as we hung it.
    {\rtf1\ansi\ansicpg1252 {\fonttbl\f0\fswiss\fcharset0 Helvetica;} {\colortbl;\red255\green255\blue255;\red51\green51\blue51;\red255\green255\blue255;} \deftab720 \pard\pardeftab720\sl280\partightenfactor0 \f0\fs22 \cf2 \cb3 \expnd0\expndtw0\kerning0 \outl0\strokewidth0 \strokec2 Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker}
  • Options
    hecklethecklet member
    edited December 2014
    How are things going?