July 2015 Moms

Healthy baby:) placenta previa :( anyone else have previa?

Saw my new OB today, he is amazing I feel so much more comfortable. Baby is 9wk2dy heartbeat 174. Looking healthy! Thank god! I do have placenta previa so, No sex, no lifting more than 5-10lbs, no exercise for now and until further notice. I'm a nurse and a nursing student, he said I can continue everything right now with the weight lifting restriction and being careful. (Easier said than done) anyone else with previa?

That's my chubster!

Re: Healthy baby:) placenta previa :( anyone else have previa?

• Congrats on a healthy baby :) I don't have experience with this but my MIL visited this week and continually told me allll about how she had placenta previa with DH, he was month early, but turned out just fine :) just heed your docs warnings about lifting and activities and hopefully everything will be perfect!
  • No experience, but congrats on your healthy baby! Hope your pregnancy is nice and boring!

Thank you! I have my fingers crossed for boring too! Congrats to you on both of yours! So exciting!
  • Loading the player...
  • I have no experience with placenta previa, but congratulations on your healthy baby!
  • Congrats! A coworker of mine had previa early on but her placenta migrated and she was able to deliver vaginally.
    Married 2006
    Surprise BFP Feb 2008 MC at 6w2d

TTC since May 2014       
    BFP! 10/28/14       EDD 7/5/15

BabyFetus Ticker http://ugc.theknot.com/3452225-original.gif

• I had previa last time. It resolved by 18 weeks. I was in pelvic rest until my anatomy scan.

As the uterus grows, most cases of previa resolve on their own. The placenta usually moves off the cervix as the uterus gets bigger, sort of like a balloon inflating is how it was explained to me. If it does t resolve they will schedule a c section.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

BabyFruit Ticker