Infertility
Options

Day after ER question

I am currently undergoing IVF #1 with the ER most likely this coming Thursday. I am a musician with a dress rehearsal on Thursday night and a concert on Friday night. I was already told from my RE that rehearsal is out for Thursday. How do you guys typically feel the day after ER? Good enough to make a 2 hr. round trip with a 2 hour performance? Does your feeling well/ not well depend on the number of follicles they retrieve? TIA!

Re: Day after ER question

• Options
    I had ER yesterday.  I didn't feel great yesterday, but I feel pretty ok today. I guess it depends how physical your concert is.  If you are just sitting, you'll probably be ok.  If you have to jump around a bunch...maybe not.  I know that there are wildly varying responses among women -- so it really is individual.  I had 22 eggs retrieved, and last time I had 18.  I felt worse immediately after this one (22 eggs) but about the same the next day with each.  

• Options
    Marissa6609Marissa6609 member
    edited December 2014
    For me, the day of I was uncomfortable but nothing unbearable. The day after ER I felt pretty good with only minor soreness. My Dr did not give me restrictions other than taking it easy the day of ER, which I felt was accurate. Like PP said, I think it would depend on how active you will be at your concert.

Also... how many follicles do they think you have? I think that can make a difference. ER 1 I had 6 and felt fine. ER 2 I had 12, which was the experience I mentioned above.

** Losses Mentioned **
    Me(32) - Low AMH (0.46) and DH(33) - All good!
    May 2014 - IUI (Follistim) = BFP! Ectopic. Surgery June 2014.
    August/Sept 2014 - IVF #1. BFP! Chemical Pregnancy.
    November 2014 - IVF #2; ER only - PGS testing 3 Frosties.
    December 2014 - FET #1 - Beta on 12/17!  BFP  *It's TWINS*

image        image      image  
  • Loading the player...
  • Options