April 2015 Moms

First time posting - just found out I have placenta previa

Hello This is my first time posting on this board. I am currently 18 weeks 5 days pregnant and just had my anatomy scan. This is my second pregnancy and we are having a boy!!!! My husband and I are very excited. However, the ultrasound tech told us that I have placenta previa. The doctor confirmed this and currently it is complete previa. He put me on pelvic rest (no lifting, no sex). He said we would have another ultrasound around 28 weeks to see if it has moved. He said if I have any bleeding to go straight to the hospital. Is anyone going through this? I am trying to stay positive and not worrie too much but it's hard not to. I have not had any bleeding yet - but I feel like I'm waiting for a bomb to go off....... Thanks for reading.

Re: First time posting - just found out I have placenta previa

• I also have a partial placenta previa. I am on pelvic rest only, was told to make no other changes. My doc said mine is minor and there is a good chance it will move. Wishing all the best to you, it is good that you know about it and your doc can keep a close eye on you so you and baby stay healthy and safe.
    Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

photo f2800575-8c12-4491-8194-153c04d585b8_zps49b02af4.jpg
    Pregnancy Ticker
  • 18 weeks is still early enough for your placenta to move up and the previa to clear up. I had a full previa at my anatomy scan during my first pregnancy and by 29 weeks everything was just as it was supposed to be. Hoping that happens to be the case for you too.
    BabyFruit Ticker

• Loading the player...
  • I was also just diagnosed with complete previa. Hoping it moves but expecting a c-section.

*** BFPs and Loss Mentioned ***

TTC since 08/2012

BFP 12/28/12-- EDD 9/19/13-- M/C (d&c) on 1/31/13

7/15/14 -- IVF #1

ER on 7/26/14 -- 15 R, 8F

ET on 7/31/14 -- 1 transferred (4aa); 4 frosties!!!

BFP 8/5/14-- EDD 4/18/15

Beta #1 (14dpo):  223, Beta #2 (17dpo): 898