Pregnant after a Loss

pregnant after a loss(loss mentioned)

Hello ! I am new to this so forgive me if I do or say something wrong.

A little background: in 2010 I had my beautiful daughter at 26 weeks. They weren't sure why I went into premature labor. Both she and I were healthy, she just wanted to bless us early.
In February I had a miscarriage at 9 weeks. My baby stopped developing at 6 weeks and 4 days. I had a natural miscarriage. No determined cause.
I'm April I had another miscarriage at 6 weeks. I had no idea I was pregnant(AF was irregular) and I found out while I was in the process of miscarrying. No determined causes again.

Here I am today pregnant after two losses& I'm a nervous wreck. I went for an ultrasound about a week ago and nothing was seen. My OB ran a hcg level after (result was 500) and reassured me that is why nothing appeared. I dated myself around 5 weeks(my OB is unable to determine a due date until a successful ultrasound) and am awaiting my second hcg results (had them drawn Friday). I panicked after my ultrasound and my OB decided that due to my previous pregnancies I should have a hcg level drawn every two weeks. She apologized for sending me to an early ultrasound. My emotions are everywhere because they don't have an estimate of how far along I am. Thoughts are running through my head like what if I am around 6 weeks and nothing is there? What if I go for ,y next ultrasound and it ends in another loss.

I get nervous that this pregnancy will result like my last. I over analyze every ache. I have constant fear that one morning when I wake up I will see blood. I reassure myself that this pregnancy is different however that little fear always is there. Is this a normal feeling for a mother after a loss? Will it go away?

Thanks!

Re: pregnant after a loss(loss mentioned)

• Sorry for your losses. What you are going through seems to me to be a normal reaction to your past. Try not to read too much into the ultrasound-