TTC after 35
Options

AW: Thoughts on FSH/AMH?

So my FSH came back at 7.10 and my AMH is 2.25.  I don't see my doctor again until just before my surgery (12/16), so I am seeking opinions on this combination of numbers from you all.  I think these are pretty strong numbers given my age (35), but I am no expert.  Thoughts?
TTCAL January Siggy Challenge: Animals in the Snow

About Me: 

AMA 35 :  DH 33
BFP#1 1/26/14 (EDD: 10/7/14).  MMC 3/10/14 D&C 3/14/14
RE Consult 11/3/14 - AMH 2.25 "great" . FSH 7.10 . Low Vitamin D
Myomectomy 12/17/14.  Benched until March.

My Ovulation Chart

Re: AW: Thoughts on FSH/AMH?

• Options
    That looks pretty good based on what I know.  It seems that AMH is more sensitive and FSH is more specific.  FSH is fine if it is under 9 and usually AMH less than 1 means someone is a poor responder.
    Me: 37                                               
    DH: 45
    BFP #1 3/19/14  EDD 11/29/14 MMC D&C 4/24/14
    BFP #2  12/4/14 Beta #1 218 at 12dpo Beta #2 1055 at 16dpo
    Saw heartbeat 12/29.  Please be a rainbow.
    imagerainbows

All welcome                                   

• Options
    I have no direct knowledge from an RE's mouth, but I know the ratio of FSH to AMH is how they view the information. 
    I did have my day 3 levels run (its' been 3years now as I was 39 and just a few months into ttc again!) and remember my amh was under 5 but cannot remember my other #s.  I've thought about searching through my papers to find the information so I can even enter into a conversation with some semblance of knowledge but haven't managed to do so lately.
    I wish you success!

• Loading the player...
  • Options
    Your numbers are similar to mine, which my doc has said indicate a good egg supply. So the good news is that you'll probably respond well to medications.