Trying to Get Pregnant

Newbie Alert

Hi everyone, I am a newbie to The Bump TTGP with a weird/confusing situation..... About me, 33yo SO 33yo, married since April 12, 2014. A little history, I was on BCP's since 17 yo, was told by my OBGYN NP since I took BCP's back to back for YEARS WITHOUT taking the placebo pills when suppose to (yes, ignorant 20 something yo) that I would have trouble TTGP and would need the help of infertility drugs but now my new OBGYN said I'd have no problems?!?!? Quite confusing getting different opinions from them. Long story short, I stopped taking BCP's in March 2014, was not actively TTGP until after our honeymoon this past October. I've been tracking my cycles since June. I know the 14 day theory of ovulation is not accurate since everyone has different cycles, I've been using OPK the past two months with no luck. This past week (11/29 approx) I was theoretically due to ovulate, so we were actively TTGP all week. I had my period on 11/14, normal and finished 5 days later. Now, last night I started bleeding. And still am lightly this morning. Very confusing. Thought I'd throw this out there and see if anyone else has had the same issue with the bleeding before AF is due (not for 2 more weeks or so) everything AF-wise has been "normal" since March, which is why this is throwing me off. (Side note, I was also told at my last PAP a few months ago, that I had a high-risk strain of HPV, though my OBGYN said this is nothing to worry about in relation to TTGP?!?!?) Don't wory, if this has been answered elsewhere, I won't flip out on you for guiding me in the right direction

Re: Newbie Alert

• Thank you all for the helpful information! Will def start thinking/looking outside the box! I just got a BBT and will start temping regularly. I'll take the bleeding as an irregular period too runningmommy519, guess I ovulated way earlier than I thought...... Let down but determined!