Trouble TTC
Options

Kind-of Newbie Introduction

Hi everyone!
I'm a newbie but not a newbie. I was on a few years ago, but I don't remember my screen name or password. 
First of all, I'm sorry to everyone that has to be on this board. Being a 3-Ter is the hardest thing I have ever had to deal with. Anyway here's a bit about my TTC background...
I have PCOS, diagnosed when I was 17 or 18 after years of not getting my period. I knew even then that there was something wrong with me, but I didn't want to admit it. I was fat, covered in greasy zits and felt pretty gross all the time. 
I met my husband, got married, and decided to have a baby. When I look back now, I feel so stupid because I thought it would be easy. 
I started taking metformin prescribed by my family doctor after six months (SIX MONTHS) of not having a period after getting off birth control. She didn't seem concerned with me not having a period for that long, so neither was I (as I'm sure you all know, YOU SHOULD NEVER GO THAT LONG WITHOUT A PERIOD.)
Anyway the metformin did nothing to help me get my periods. So after 6 more months of not having a period (so I went one whole year without a period under docotr supervision) I wisened up and...went to a gynocologist for my fertility treatment...