Trouble TTC
Options

trying to conceive anybody ever use clomid?

I have pcos ...Well I have been TTC for a year now so I was put on metformin 1000mg and clomid 100 mg.

Started clomid on Nov 5 finished Nov 10

I believe I definitely ovulated however the ovulation test had showed positives for 8 days straight... Weird I don't know why.....

I believe I'm 10dpo around there I'm new to all this..

So as of two days ago November 22
I have so far got a yeast infection
Severe lower back pain
Cramping
Very sore nipples
Swollen breast
Weird bumps on my areolas
Diarrhea everyday
Nauseous every time I eat
And also my veins are getting very noticeable every where especially around the girls.

Did clomid cause all of this?
I honestly just don't believe that I could be pregnant being this is my first round of clomid.

Please any body who knows anything please let me know....

BTW..I did not temp at all during this

Re: trying to conceive anybody ever use clomid?

• Options
    I've never been on it, but I hear clomid is a bitch. It can cause a bunch of crappy symptoms.

Are you being monitored by an RE? You should know if you have ovulated by ultrasound, not just using OPK's. After TTC for a year, you should be referred to an RE. I would def ask for a referral ASAP.

GL with your journey!

***SIGGY WARNING***

Our Story

Me- 35, mild hypothyroidism

DH- 29, low count due to a chromosomal abnormality, only option is IVF/ICSI with PGD.

Married 5/13

TTC since 8/13

IVF/ICSI #1 ER 9/14 - 14R, 6M, 6F, 5 blasts off to PGD- 1 normal female, 2 balanced males

FET 12/8 of 2 frosties - 1 male/1 female - stick babies stick! 

Beta #1 10dp5dt 444! Beta #2 14dp5dt 2,340!  U/S 1/5-- TWINS!!!  EDD 8/26/15

"You'll never see the rainbow if you can't survive the storm"

image    image

Pregnancy Ticker

• Options
    Every one of those side effects sounds like my normal post-ovulation (except for the yeast infection - but Clomid dries up mucous so perhaps it makes you more prone?).