Chit Chat
Options

Do you keep a photography blog?

edited November 2014 in Chit Chat
Tell me about it. I've been trying to get going for like, ever now and it seems like I just get more and more overwhelmed. I'm pretty much flying blind here. 
What do you blog with? Do you use something like Blogger or WordPress? If you use WP, can you talk to me like I'm a child about how to get started? Where do you host your photos that you share on your blog? I use flickr for my private, personal blog but I've been told things like, "I use WP and ProPhoto" which means about zero to me. I've pretty much never felt more stupid :/
I have a website, I have a registered domain name, I just want to link a blog to my website. I know how to use blogger- I've been using it for 7 years. Should I just keep on, even though my pro blog site won't have a super professional name (www.businessname.blogspot.com) My H said he can set it up, so that the blog address would be blog.businessname.com -- since I already own the domain name. I don't even know what I'm saying :/ GAH. 
no day but today~ RENT  *HEG survivors*
::where a sig pic would go if TB wasn't a d*ck::
 Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers

Re: Do you keep a photography blog?

• Options
    Sorry I've been MIA - just returned from vacation!

I have a blog. Mine is powered by Wordpress, with the photo files hosted on my domain. Basically, I host through Dreamhost.com, so I have an account with them. I have Wordpress installed on my domain, and when I want to make a new post, I log-in to Wordpress and update it through their interface. The photos I use go into a folder located on my domain. So on my dreamhost account, I have a few folders: Content (pics for my site), Backups (self-explanatory), and Wordpress. I believe at some point I set up Wordpress to tell it where to upload photos I add to posts, so that when I use their interface it goes immediately into the right place on my domain. I hope that isn't all too confusing!