Trouble TTC a Sibling
Options

Intro and Q

emilygrace07emilygrace07 member
edited October 2014 in Trouble TTC a Sibling
Update (also posted below): Thank you ladies for your friendly advice. You all are wonderful and I wish you all the very best of luck and offer you my prayers. Although I just joined, I received some devastating news today (non-TTC-related) and TTC will be the last thing on my mind for quite some time. If things are miraculously resolved, I hope to return here in the near future. Good luck all.

Hello there bumpies! Feeling like a newbie here as the last time I used the Bump, I was pregnant with my first...8 years ago! He's now a happy, handsome little 7&1/2 year old, named Shay. I apologize in advance..this is going to be a long post and kind of all over the place in topic. I've always been a terrible story-teller. Also, I've read the forum rules/etiquette, but apologize if I missed something. I don't intend to offend anyone!

A little about me/us. I'm Emily, 26 years old. Married to my wonderful husband for over 7 years, still just as in love as the day we married. I imported him from England (LOL), a London-city boy. We now live happily on a 100+ acre family farm in OH with our dozens and dozens of farm critters/pets (I have discovered I am a chicken addict, and consider all 60+ of them my beloved pets). DH joined the US Air Force a few months ago and just recently graduated from basic training. He's home now because of an issue (now resolved) with his dual-citizenship and won't be shipped to military tech training school until roughly next June, when he'll be away again (TX) for another few months. Anyways. We aren't rich by any means, but live comfortably (I'm a happy SAHM) and are confident we can provide for another child. However, him and I don't have medical insurance at the moment (will have soon through military). This matters if you read further.